General Mish Mash

Baci Part 2

If you’ve read yesterday’s post – Baci the Pomeranian – you’d know that Baci is nearly 6 months old and is staying with us for 2 1/2 weeks while his owners are overseas. You’d also know that when I went to take some photo’s of him for yesterday’s post, my camera’s battery was flat and needed charging.  So I used some phone snaps and said I’d post some proper photo’s later.  Well I took some photographs with my fully charged camera yesterday afternoon and here they are!

Only one problem though!  Baci would NOT STAY STILL!!  He is like a bouncing energized puff-ball!  So – any photo’s that have a little blur because he moved, I have turned into art (varied watercolour and oil paint effects) with the help of my friend Mr Photoshop.

I’ll let you in on a little secret.  I was not really a Pomeranian fan.  Obviously I am a lover of Cavalier King Charles Spaniels!  However, little Baci has wormed his way into my heart and I’m pretty sure we’re all (humans and cavs) going to be very sad here when he leaves us on 23 July!

 

Baci the PomeranianThis is the only photo where he kept still and he is not facing me.  Typical!!

Baci the Pomeranian

Baci the Pomeranian

Baci the Pomeranian

Baci the Pomeranian

I don’t think I told you in yesterday’s post that Baci is Italian for “kiss” and the reason why he was named Baci.  I’ve since discovered though that there is a Baci chocolate and a Google search tells me that there is sexy Italian lingerie called Baci.  Is there anything else that Baci means or is that you can tell me about?

Ciao for now,

Min Signature - Dec13

