365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Days 337 to 340

flowers, purple

365 Grateful – Day 337:  Grateful for these new additions to my garden that add some pretty whimsy against the fence on the pathway to the letterbox.  For those interested, they are native Australian daisy’s – ‘Break of Day Daisy’ (Brachyscome multifida).

eyes

365 Grateful – Day 338:  My eyes may not work as well as they did when I was younger, but I am grateful for them and the fact that I can SEE.  My garden and nature in general brings me so much pleasure and joy.  I cannot imagine not being able to see all those things plus more.  I accept that as a process of aging, I need glasses to read and that my longer vision is not as good as it once was.  I’m just so thankful that I have the gift of sight.

P.S.  Yes those are my eyes in the image that I have had a bit of artistic fun with 🙂

cushions

365 Grateful – Day 339:  Grateful for a splash of uplifting colour in the form of new cushions bought on sale for my white wrought iron table (handed on to me by my parents).

cerebral palsy

365 Grateful – Day 340:  Grateful to be able to assist the Cerebral Palsy League of Queensland in some small way.  This is a Friendship Bank – a money-box tin used to collect small change for the Cerebral Palsy League.  We just put any spare change in the tin and when it is full, we let them know and they come to collect it.   I think this is a fabulous idea!  It is so much more convenient than receiving phone calls for one-off donations.  If you are interested you can read more here.

When my twin boys were little, I was a member of the Multiple Birth Association.  Some of us used to get together for regular play groups and I made quite a few new friends.  One of my new friends was the mother of triplets – two boys and a girl.  All three had cerebral palsy.  They were born too early.  I’ve seen first hand the varied difficulties and expenses that families of children with cerebral palsy endure, so am grateful to be able to help in my own small way.

Note:  this is not sponsored and I have no association with the CPLQ, I’m just grateful to be able to help!

Min Signature - Dec13

