General Mish Mash

Believe

believe

This will be my final post for 2013.  You may wonder why I have titled it ‘Believe’.   It is because I have chosen the word believe as my word for 2014, which was indicated in this post that I posted around a week ago.

278-BelieveDef I chose this word because I tend to sometimes self sabotage myself with negative self talk, lack a little confidence in myself and am easily thrown off kilter when others don’t share my enthusiasm, dreams or beliefs.

2014 is a year where I have many dreams and goals that I plan to achieve.  These are focussed around photography, my blog, career and my health.  I choose to believe in myself and believe that I will achieve my goals.

Looking back over 2013, the words that come to mind are:  many lessons, growth, self-awareness, searching, reflecting, ups and downs, disappointments, pride, sadness, happiness.  Yep, 2013 was a mixed bag … but overall the year has taught me so much about myself and has better equipped me to start 2014 with more clarity, better prepared and equipped to really nail some goals and have a happy, fulfilling, purpose filled year.

I’m ready to say farewell to 2013.  It has served me well, but I’ve got a feeling that 2014 is going to be a far better year for me!

On this hot and humid second last day of 2013 I am washing, tidying and cleaning – in between swims in the pool.  There also needs to be a grocery shop done in preparation for New Years Eve celebrations!

Tomorrow morning, on the last day of 2013, we will all be having morning tea with MrMM’s mother and family for her 89th birthday!

Tomorrow night we will be seeing in the new year here at home.  I’ve got three sisters, two brother-in-law’s, one niece and one nephew coming over.  We’ll have a barbeque and salads, champagne, swim in the pool, try to keep sister no. 2 awake (she notoriously falls asleep and has to be woken just before midnight) and at midnight we’ll watch the fireworks on TV, wish each other a happy new year and then everyone will head to bed for the last time for 2013 … or should I say … for the first time for 2014!!

Wishing you all a very happy, healthy and fun-filled 2014!  See you next year! 😉

Min Signature - Dec13

5 replies »

  1. Happy new year hon – yet more we have in common “I tend to sometimes self sabotage myself with negative self talk, lack a little confidence in myself and am easily thrown off kilter when others don’t share my enthusiasm, dreams or beliefs.” is me exactly and what i have been struggling with since announcing my big plans – i decided to bring in the big guns and hired a business coach to give me all the rallying support i need rather than just telling myself to get on with it already

    I hope you have an amazing year xxx deb

    Like

    • Thanks for telling me that Deb. At least I know I’m not alone with my weird ways LOL. Hmmm … a business coach … now there is a though! Happy new year to you! xo

      Like