365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Days 321 to 325

Click on photographs if you’d like to see them at full size.

christmas train, christmas decoration

365 Grateful – Day 321:  I tend to get a little bit sentimental around Christmas time.  Lots of little treasures that jolt memories get brought out of storage to be displayed as they do for a short time each year.  This gorgeous christmas train decoration was a gift from a dear friend.  I absolutely love it.  It has a vintage look about it.  I love things that look old and interesting.

christmas decorations

365 Grateful – Day 322:  Still on Christmas decorations, I had to include these two.  The Christmas tree was made by my mother-in-law when she was much younger and always had busy crafting hands.  The snowman was a secret santa gift from a work colleague.  Each decoration around my house has a story and a memory attached to it.  I’m grateful that I am sentimental and that objects can stir memories and feelings within me.

Geisha Girl, Flower, Plant

365 Grateful – Day 323:  Grateful to see my “Geisha Girl” flowering again.  She hasn’t been well, but with some TLC she is now rewarding me.

bubbles, washing up, froth

365 Grateful – Day 324:  I do a lot of thinking while I’m washing up.  I’ve also made it a daily routine to practice being mindful when I wash up.  I make an effort to feel the water on my hands, feel the bubbles and froth, feel the cloth as I wipe and clean the dishes, notice the sounds the water makes etc.  Yesterday while I washing up and practicing being mindful, I realised how beautiful the bubbles and froth in the water are and decided that I really must photograph it for a grateful photo, because I am grateful for anything that I find beautiful or uplifting!

begonia, flowers, begonias

365 Grateful – Day 325:  So, so grateful to have flowers in my garden that I can cut and bring inside.  These begonias were getting a little unwieldy outside and needed a pruning.  What a joy to bring the off-cuts inside to enjoy! 🙂

+++

Christmas is getting close and I haven’t completed my Christmas shopping yet, so I’m off Christmas shopping tomorrow morning.  Hoping to get my new car tomorrow too *fingers crossed*.  More on that to come but for background refer to this post.

Ciao for now,

Min Signature - Dec13

12 replies »

    • haha mish mash – thanks Janet. Well I do think the washing up suds are beautiful! When you block out everything and just focus on them – they are mesmerizing! 🙂

      Like

  1. I too have so many sentimental ornaments that come out at Christmas. It is a great reminder to be grateful.
    I also love that photo of the washing up suds. I have a dishwasher, but could take something out of this as a reminder to be in the present and mindful of what we are grateful for.

    Like

    • Thanks Bec! I have a dishwasher too but there is still a daily wash up needed with all the stuff that can’t go in the dishwasher. Because it happens daily, it’s a great time to practice being mindful and present. It’s amazing what you notice when you are mindful that you otherwise wouldnt! 🙂

      Like