Recipes

Quick ‘n’ Easy Satay Pork & Noodle Stir-Fry

Satay Pork & Noodle StirFry

I mentioned in a recent post (here) that we were having Satay Pork and Noodle Stir-Fry for dinner and if anyone was interested in the recipe to let me know and I would post it.  There was some interest, so being a girl of my word, here is that post!

This recipe has become a firm family favourite.  It’s quick and easy to cook and very yummy!  We usually have it around once per fortnight.  It’s a little heavier on the calories than I normally eat but still a healthy meal.

SATAY PORK AND NOODLE STIR-FRY
Serves 6  |  Per Serve:  12.7g fat, 3.3g fibre, 1368kj (approx 326 calories)

Ingredients

500g fresh egg noodles

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

500g pork fillet, sliced thinly

2 cloves garlic, crushed

8 green onions (shallots), sliced thinly

3/4 cup (180ml) beef stock

1/3 cup (85g) crunchy peanut butter (or smooth – doesn’t matter)

1/4 cup (60ml) sweet chilli sauce

2 teaspoons lemon juice

400g packet fresh Asian-style stir-fry vegetables

Let’s Start Cooking

  • Placed noodles in large heat proof bowl, cover with boiling water, stand until tender; drain
    (I put them in a saucepan & leave them there, only draining after separating with a fork & when I’m ready to add them to the stir-fry)
  • Heat half the oil in wok or large pan
  • Stir-fry pork, in batches, until browned
  • Remove pork from wok
  • Heat remaining oil in wok, add garlic and shallots/green onion, stir-fry until soft
  • Add stock, peanut butter, sweet chilli sauce and lemon juice.  Simmer uncovered for 1 minute
  • Return pork to wok with vegetables and noodles, cook, stirring, until hot.

Voila…and we are ready to serve.

I can cook this recipe from memory now with no need to refer to the recipe.  It’s really quick, easy and yummy!  Let me know what you think if you decide to give it a try!

MinPostSignature

Linking up today with Essentially Jess’s #IBOT

ibotbutton

14 replies »

    • Oh no – the bit you love is not real LOL The photograph is not mine. It’s a scanned copy of the photograph that is on the recipe – an old piece of paper I’ve had for ages. We eat it out of plates 🙂 I would have taken my own photograph but didn’t realise I would be posting the recipe when I last made it and we’re probably not having that for dinner for another week or so…

      Like

  1. Well, it was indeed delicious! I put beef instead of pork because this is what I had and couldn’t be bothered going to the butcher but it was absolutely yummy! Thank you so much for sharing! Another recipe I added to my little recipe book!

    Like

    • I’m so glad you liked it Rita. Thanks for letting me know! I think you could use beef, pork, chicken, lamb, anything really and it would still work 🙂 xo

      Like