365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Days 237 to 239

Flower, Pink, Succulent

365 Grateful – Day 237:  These succulent plants in pots that hang on my pool fence are so hardy.  They are the only plant I have had success with in this very exposed full sun position.  The flowers they produce are beautiful and every time I pass I want to photograph them.  I’m very grateful for hardy succulents and the beautiful flowers they produce!

Spider, Spiders Web

365 Grateful – Day 238:  I spied this little fella the other day when I was hanging around outside waiting and hoping that the sun would come out from the clouds so that I could complete the final component of my Module 3 photography assignment.  He had woven his web between the pool fence and the plastic weather blind that has been pulled down in our pergola area since we’ve been having all this rain.  Look at what that little guy can produce!  I am amazed at the intricacies of spider webs.  They are so beautiful!  I’m very grateful to have discovered this spider and his gorgeous web!

Adobe Photoshop CS6, Adobe Lightroom 4

365 Grateful – Day 239:  As a student of photography, I am eligible to purchase Adobe software at a reduced cost!  I’m very grateful that my Adobe Photoshop CS6 Extended and Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 have arrived!  Photo editing learning and playing coming up! 🙂

Note:  I am playing around with watermarks in Adobe Photoshop CS6 at the moment.  I’m still to find a look I am happy with.  Please forgive the various watermark looks that will most likely appear on MinsMash for a while – until I find a look that I will settle with.

MinPostSignature

2 replies »