Inspirational Quotes

Pursue the things you love

quote, maya angelou, pursue the things you love

This morning after waking and while eating my breakfast, I was scrolling through my news feed on Facebook and came across this quote posted by Maya Angelou.  I shared it on my Facebook page, but I also took it as a sign or omen that I was to post again today and I was to post this quote.  Also that I was on the right track with my journey where I am in fact pursuing the things I love to do!

It felt quite incredible for me to read these words today.  Part of me thinks – “why didn’t I see this and take notice years ago?” but another part thinks – “I needed to experience all that I have to come to this realisation myself”.

If you have read my Unplugged series – particularly Unplugged – Part 4, you will know that I have learnt many life lessons – two of which include:  “Climbing the corporate ladder and earning big dollars are not measures or representations of success” and “Success is liking yourself, liking what you do and liking how you do it”.  I also make reference to one of my favourite short quotes ““Do what you love.  Love what you do.”

Do you believe in signs or omens?  Are you pursuing the things that you love to do?

MinPostSignature

4 replies »