General Mish Mash

The Power of Now

The Power of Now

I’m very thankful to Rita of The Crafty Expat for providing the opportunity for my first ever guest post over at her blog today as part of her ‘For the love of literature‘ series.  I’m talking about the book I’ve just read – “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle.  You can see my guest post HERE.

Rita at The Crafty Expat was born and raised in Montreal, Canada from Lebanese parents.  French is her first language and she also speaks Arabic.  She only had a basic knowledge of English when she moved to Australia in 2009, so she has done very well to speak and write in English as well as she does now!  She lives in Melbourne with her husband.  She is such a lovely person and I’m so grateful that she asked me to participate in her new series.  I love her blog where she shares her love of a variety of crafts, cooking, literature and writing and talks of her experiences adapting to living in a new country.

Rita leaves today for a trip back home to Montreal to visit her family.  I am so happy for her that she is going to have some time with her family as I know she misses them.

Please pop over for a visit and a read of my guest post at The Crafty Expat and remember to say hi to Rita and wish her bon voyage and safe travels.

MinPostSignature

Linking up with Six by the Bay’s – Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursday

and Blogs and PR’s – Talk to Us Thursday

roundbuttonttut

4 replies »