365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Days 216 to 219

365 Grateful - Day 216

365 Grateful – Day 216:  Grateful to have submitted my Module 2 Assignment and receive great marks again!

Module 2 was made up of four parts (A, B, C, D).  Part D required a photograph to be sent in.  Today’s grateful photo is the photograph I submitted for Part D.  We had to use an item around the house, visualize a photograph (incorporating some depth of field but keeping it simple), and then report on the process.  Did it go according to plan?  Did you improvise along the way? Did it turn out better or worse than you had imagined? etc.

365 Grateful - Day 217

365 Grateful – Day 217:  Grateful to have moved on now to Module Three of my Diploma in Professional Photography course.

According to other students in my course’s Facebook group, this module is one of the hardest in the course.  Many get stuck on it for months.  I’m closing my ears to all that I read about this module, and will look at it with fresh and positive eyes.  I will read it over and over until I am sure I know what needs to be done and will work my way through it without ever doubting I can do it.

365 Grateful - Day 218

365 Grateful – Day 218:  Grateful for some time tinkering away on our lovely old piano today.  This is something I haven’t done for a long time and really must do more often.

My parents bought this old piano when we lived in Mitchell.  It was over 100 years old when they bought it.  They bought it when I began piano lessons.  As a child, I was determined to grow up to be a pianist! LOL  Obviously that didn’t happen!   As I was really the only one in the family who knew how to play the piano, mum and dad gave the piano to me some years ago.  One day I hope to have it restored, new ivories, and it really needs to be tuned!

365 Grateful - Day 219

365 Grateful – Day 219:  Grateful for the thoughtful gifts my family gave to me on Mother’s Day.  I’m also very grateful to have spent some time with my mother and my mother-in-law on this day.

The photograph today shows the lovely card and gifts I was given by my family on Mother’s Day.  I was given a GPS (to help me feel less nervous about driving to unfamiliar places) and a ring.  We had morning tea with my husband’s side of the family for his mother and lunch with my side of the family for my mother.  It was a lovely day!

MinPostSignature

