Recipes

Lamb and Feta Rissoles

For those of you who don’t see my Facebook page:  I posted on my Facebook page today that I was cooking Lamb and Feta Rissoles for dinner tonight and that we had Eggplant, Tomato and Leek Lasagne last night.  I posted the recipe for the Eggplant, Tomato and Leek Lasagne here on my blog and said on Facebook that I would post the Lamb and Feta Rissoles recipe within the next couple of days.

There was a lot of interest in the Lamb and Feta Rissoles!!  So, due to this overwhelming interest (well for my FB page it is!) and not wanting to make anyone wait longer than needed, I herewith present the Lamb and Feta Rissoles recipe!!

First, I’ve got to tell you.  THIS IS A VERY EASY RECIPE.  It is also very quick!  This is definately one you could throw together easily after a day at work (so long as you have the ingredients ready).  I serve it with a basic salad, but you could serve it with a fancy salad, veggies or whatever takes your fancy.  Me – I like to keep it quick and simple 🙂

This recipe serves 4.  I have a family of 5, so what I do is buy 500g of lamb mince (instead of 400g) and basically leave the rest of the ingredients as is and it is fine.  Tonight, hubby was not here for dinner, but I had 500g of lamb mince, so I just made the rissoles a little bigger than usual and we all got two rissoles each.

So without further ado here it is….

LAMB AND FETA RISSOLES

Lamb & Feta Rissoles Cooked

SERVES 4

Per Serve:  6.4g fat;  1.1g fibre;  808 kJ / 192 Calories

Ingredients

400g lamb mince

1 small (80g) brown onion, chopped finely

1 clove garlic, crushed

1/3 cup (40g) seeded black olives, chopped

60g low-fat feta cheese, crumbled

1/2 cup (35g) stale breadcrumbs

1 egg white

What to do

  • Combine all ingredients in bowl, mix well.
  • Shape mixture into 8 rissoles.

Lamb & Feta Rissoles Raw

  • Heat oiled large pan; cook rissoles until browned both sides and cooked through.

Voila!  That is all that there is to it!

Enjoy 🙂

MinPostSignature

2 replies »