365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Days 202 to 205

On Thursday last week, 25 April, it was ANZAC day.  Anzac Day is a national day of remembrance in Australia and New Zealand that broadly commemorates all Australians and New Zealanders “who served and died in all wars, conflicts, and peacekeeping operations” and “the contribution and suffering of all those who have served.”

365 Grateful - Day 202

365 Grateful – Day 202:  Grateful to all those courageous young men and women past and present who have served in wars in order to make life safer for us back home.   The photo used for this grateful photo is not my own.  It is hyperlinked to its original source.

365 Grateful - Day 203

365 Grateful – Day 203:  Grateful for the lovely outing with my sister to Hawkins Garden Nursery for a browse and lunch. 

I took a liking to this lady doing yoga!  I also was drawn to the lovely little coloured bottles behind her.  I actually bought four of those little bottles 🙂

365 Grateful - Day 204

365 Grateful – Day 204:  Grateful for a wonderful day trip with my hubby to Queen Mary Falls near Killarney, Queensland.

We drove from Brisbane via Warwick to Killarney and then Queen Mary Falls.  The trip home was via Peaks Crossing to Boonah and then on to Brisbane.  I took lots and lots of photographs!  The whole area is absolutely beautiful.  I see a blog post coming up soon on our day in the country.

365 Grateful - Day 205

365 Grateful – Day 205:  Grateful for the top marks I got in my first assignment and grateful to move on now to Module 2!

By the way – the rest of the sentence says “and it will be all down hill from here”.  Let’s hope so!! 😉

MinPostSignature

