365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 195

365 Grateful - Day 195

I’m really enjoying the cooler mornings and evenings we’re having now.  I’m one of those people who don’t like the real humid hot days we have here in Brisbane during summer.  I enjoy our winters.  We get very few real cold days, the rest are just spot on temperature for comfort!  You can enjoy sleeping without sweating and enjoy the comfort of doonas.  I love winter clothes and boots.  Walking is more enjoyable at any time of day.  Soups, meals cooked in the crock pot and hot drinks are so lovely and comforting during winter.

The thing I don’t like about winter is getting sick!  I have a flu shot every year to try and prevent getting a flu, but it won’t protect against everything!  For the last couple of weeks I’ve had something like a head cold or allergy.  I wake up with it – sneezing, itchy eyes, itchy face, runny nose, blah!  Some days are worse than others but today was a bad day.

The photo today is of the over-the-counter medication that is helping relieve my symptoms somewhat so I can function and get on with my day!

I’m grateful for medications that ease my cold/hayfever symptoms so I can get on with my day!!

MinPostSignature

Linking up today with Leigh of Six by the Bay‘s – Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursday

5 replies »

  1. Oh no Mins, I’m dreading getting sick, touch wood it doesn’t happen. The flu is the worst. I think my middle boy is getting a cold, he’s coughing heaps but it’s hard on kids as warm at night but cools down quite a bit in the morning! Have a great weekend – Em x

    Like

  2. Mr 19 has it too! He’s been crook coming up 2 weeks. I’d take him to the Dr but it’s not like he has an infection on his chest or in his ears or anything. Poor fella, and yes he’s thankful for cold & flu tablets …

    Like