365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 191

365 Grateful - Day 191

(Note: All photo’s taken with my Android Samsung phone)

I’m grateful for beautiful sunshine and a lovely morning at the Manly markets this morning!

This morning when I woke up and saw sunshine I just knew I wanted to get out of the house and into the outdoors today.  Yesterday was terrible weather – very heavy rain all day!  So, I decided to go to the local markets at Manly.  Usually I enjoy going to the markets with a friend but since this was a spontaneous decision and would have been very late notice, I went by myself.

I ended up buying a few little cactus’ (actually the plural of cactus is cacti!).  Here are a few snaps from the morning:

Looking across the esplanade to markets

Looking across at Markets

A Cacti Stall
(I bought the teacup cacti – bottom left + a few others you’ll see later)

Manly Markets - Cacti stall

Gorgeous Fresh Fruit and Vegetables

Manly Markets - F&V

Herbs and Plants

Manly Markets - Plants

Pony Rides for the Kids

Manly Markets - Pony Rides

Lots of great stalls!

Manly Markets Stall

Beautiful shade trees, Entertainment … what a great way to spend a Sunday morning!

Manly Markets

All of this right on the beautiful Manly Harbour!

Manly Markets on the Harbour

and here are my cacti at home…first the teacup cactus…

Teacup Cactus at home

and the little $2 each cacti to replace the cacti I managed to kill …

Cacti at home

Cactus at home

The Manly Creative Markets are on every Sunday at Little Bayside Park, Manly.   The Jan Power’s Farmer’s Market is on the third Saturday of each month at Little Bayside Park, Manly.  If you live in Brisbane, it’s a wonderful morning out!

I hope you all have had a lovely Sunday today!

MinPostSignature

