365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 179

365 Grateful - Day 179

I’m grateful for time.  Specifically, the gift of time that I have to heal, reflect, and re-map my life following a bad situation that occurred in mid-2012.  In hindsight, perhaps that bad situation was a blessing in disguise.

It is impossible to photograph the gift of time, so today I chose my favourite photography subject ‘nature’ to depict what I am grateful for today.  This is a hibiscus bush down the side of our house.  I love that little pocket of sunshine peeping through.  It reminds me of hope, promise, better days ahead, that someone is looking out for me, and love.

MinPostSignature

 

 

4 replies »

  1. As soon as I saw your beautiful photo I thought how the shining light was such a positive sign and then I read your words and knew you felt the same.
    Love and Hugs to you hon..Xx

    Like