365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 173

365 Grateful - Day 173

I’m grateful for access to beautiful fresh, healthy and nutritious vegetables!

Today’s grateful includes a recipe for the Roast Vegetable Salad with Feta that I cooked up today for today’s lunch today and also for my lunch for the next three days!  It is very yummy. 🙂

Note:  I didn’t have any rocket leaves on hand to mix through so topped with a sprig of parsley from my garden instead.

+++++

ROAST VEGETABLE SALAD WITH FETA

Vegetarian | Serves 4 | 232 Calories per serve | Can be stored in an airtight container in the fridge for up to 4 days

Ingredients

  • 600g sweet potato, peeled and cut into chunks
  • 4 baby eggplant (I used one huge eggplant), thinly sliced
  • 2 zucchini, thinly sliced
  • 1 large red capsicum, seeded, thickly sliced
  • 1 red onion, thickly sliced
  • Olive oil spray
  • 2 cups rocket leaves (I didn’t have any on hand today)
  • 120g reduced fat feta, crumbled (I cut it in cubes)
  • 12 pitted Kalamata olives, halved (I didn’t halve)

Method

  • Preheat oven to 200 degrees celsius
  • Place the sweet potato, eggplant, zucchini, capsicum and onion in a large baking dish
  • Lightly spray with olive oil and season with pepper.  Toss to coat.
  • Roast for 35-40 minutes or until tender.
  • Set aside to cool.  Divide between serving plates.
  • Top with the rocket, feta and olives.

Enjoy!

MinPostSignature

2 replies »