365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 162

365 Grateful - Day 162

There’s been some sunshine here in Brisbane today!  Look – I can see shadows!  Those are palm leaf shadows on the left and that is me on the right – leaning against a wall, arms up holding the camera and taking the photo.  Today, I was able to get all my washing done!  For the first time in ages, I was able to hang my washing out on the clothesline and let it dry by flapping around out there in the beautiful fresh air and sunshine.

The sky is teasing us now though.  It clouds over and the sun disappears behind the clouds and then a little break in the clouds comes about and we get a glimpse of the sun again for a short while.  I don’t know how long the rain will stay away but it has been lovely to have a break from it today!

I’m grateful for a break from the rain today, to have some sunshine, and to be able to hang my washing out on the clothesline in the fresh air and sunshine to dry!

MinPostSignature

