365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 160

365 Grateful - Day 160

I’m grateful for old art supplies! 

It’s another dreary rainy day here in Brisbane.  Very heavy rain and lots of flash flooding happening in Brisbane.  Please keep safe everyone!   Anyway, it’s a good day to dig out some old art supplies.  I am hoping to re-ignite my creative side!

If you are a regular reader of my blog,  you would know that I am investigating my talents, my interests, and what makes me happy!  I used to love arts and crafts, but over time – with becoming a mother and my children being my primary focus and then working full-time – there was no spare time and it all fell by the wayside.

With regards to art, amongst other things, I used to love to draw and paint.  I am going to explore that again.  I don’t really have much in the way of supplies.  What you see there in the photograph is some bits of charcoal, some old tubes of acrylic paints (not many colours), some oil pastels, some watercolour pencils and some soft pastels.  I am not sure what medium I would most like to work with.  Once I know, and if I see promise and am enjoying it, I will invest in more supplies!

Wish me luck and if you could send all your creative vibes my way, I would really appreciate it!

MinPostSignature

 

2 replies »

  1. Oh, I wish I was artistic! I love all the art equipment – the paper, the easel, the pastels..can’t draw to save my life!
    I’m sure you’ll come up with some beautiful pieces! x

    Like

    • Thanks Grace! I hope I can come up with some beautiful pieces!! I’m sure there is a bit of an artist in you! In any case, you are becoming one fit mamma!! xo

      Like