365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 150

365 Grateful - Day 150

I’m grateful for beautiful, vibrant colours on a dreary rainy day!

It’s still raining in Brisbane.  It’s been a dreary day and though I hate to admit it, I’ve been in a matching dreary mood.  I vowed to always be honest and true on my blog and so I am 🙂

The photograph today is of the first mosaic I ever did.  It used to form part of a stepping stone pathway to the front door of our previous home.  There is another one similar to this somewhere around the place.  The other stepping-stones were plain stone pavers of the same shape….so the stepping-stones went 1. mosaic 2. plain 3. mosaic 4. plain.  We had an edge either side of the pathway and filled the remaining pathway area with gorgeous polished black stones.

When we moved to this house, I didn’t know where to put it.  It’s been sitting outside in the garden near our pergola area.  I can see some damage – some chipped tiles, and there even looks to be some paint splatters on it.  I can’t recall how that might have happened?  It can all be fixed.  I still love it.  The colours are happy colours and looking at them always lifts my spirits.  It also reminds me of how proud I was when I completed this and how beautiful the pathway to our previous house looked with the two mosaic stepping-stones made by me.  The people who bought our previous house loved the mosaic stepping-stones and really  wanted them to remain with the house but I could not part with them.  I had laboured over them with love and was proud of them and so they came with us to the new house.

It was pouring with rain when I took this photograph so the mosaic was very wet and therefore quite reflective.  Funny, I’m feeling reflective today too! 😉

MinPostSignature

4 replies »