365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 146

365 Grateful - Day 146

If you’ve read the post I published earlier today – ‘Welcome Home Mum‘ – you’d understand why I’ve struggled a little today to come up with a grateful photo.  I left it quite late to think about it.  I had to dig deep.  What is there that is making me happy today or gives me a little sense of excitement?

Ah hah!  I got it!  It’s the one and only outfit I bought when I was on holidays up at the Sunshine Coast.  It was the day I was visiting with my friend at Mooloolaba.  I love the strip of shops there at Mooloolaba, but my favourite shop is ‘Blue Illusion‘.  This shop has THE most beautiful clothes, shoes, accessories and homewares.  Once upon a time, Mooloolaba was the only place where I could visit this shop, but they have now opened shops in Brisbane which is just fantastic!   I haven’t yet visited the Brisbane shops (there are two within close distance to me) but I have to say, the girls that work in the shop at Mooloolaba are just fantastic!  They are so friendly and helpful!  Great customer service which makes a visit to that shop just a little extra special – you know?!  When I purchased my outfit, they popped a $20 gift voucher and a gorgeous cake of soap in the shopping bag.  How many shops do that?  I love this place!  🙂

So I’ve decided to start buying longer tops because they are so fashionable these days to hide all my lumps and bumps and Blue Illusion had this beautiful cotton/silk top in a divine pattern and in on-trend colours (says miss fashion know it all NOT haha). Here’s a closer look.

365 Grateful - Day 146A

I also bought a pair of pants which are probably meant to be 3/4 but on me come just perfectly to the ankle LOL.  They are stretchy and comfy and such good quality and will be a wonderfully versatile addition to my wardrobe!

365 Grateful - Day 146B

So today – I’m grateful for the beautiful outfit I bought at Mooloolaba from Blue Illusion.

Note:  I was not asked to review or paid to write about Blue Illusion.  I just love the place!  I have loved this shop for many, many years!  All opinions, of course, are my own.

MinPostSignature

2 replies »

  1. Wow, this outfit is GORGEOUS! I can just imagine that it would look lovely on you – it’s incredibly stylish. And obviously very nicely made. No wonder that made your grateful photo for today 🙂 xo

    Like