365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 142

365 Grateful - Day 142

I’m grateful for a beautiful morning spent at Bulcock Beach, Caloundra.  It is only a small beach but it has always been a favourite of mine.  When I was a child, I called it ‘the beach with no waves’.  That is what I like about it – no waves – just gorgeous sea water to float and frolic in!  It has also undergone a beautiful boardwalk redevelopment and it is looking gorgeous!   This morning there were kite surfers – it was a photographer’s dream (not that I’m a photographer!!) so today there is more than one photo to showcase the beautiful Bulcock Beach and the colourful kite surfers.

12 Feb 2013 011

12 Feb 2013 012

12 Feb 2013 013

12 Feb 2013 014

12 Feb 2013 015

12 Feb 2013 017

MinPostSignature

4 replies »

    • Hi Meg (hope I got your name right) – it’s always been a favourite beach of mine! It gets more beautiful every time I visit! I didn’t get around to browsing the shops but I plan to go back. I spotted some lovely cafes there too. Gorgeous spot! 🙂

      Like

  1. I love Bulcock beach and when we go to Caloundra one of my favourite things to do is the walk along the boardwalk from Bulcock to KIngs beach.
    Your photos are absolutely beautiful.x

    Like

    • Hi Deby – it’s beautiful there isn’t it! The boardwalk and the whole area is so impeccibly kept. It looks more beautiful every time I visit. I love floating around in the water at Bulcock beach. Don’t have to worry about getting dumped by waves haha! Thanks for the compliment on my photo’s! I take my camera everywhere up here – don’t want to miss a gorgeous photo opportunity! 🙂 xo

      Like