365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 129

365 Grateful - Day 129

I’ve been having a bit of a flat day today.  I’m disappointed in how unmotivated and unorganised I’m feeling and I’m also suffering huge amounts of guilt.  Though I’m paying for it, I haven’t been to gym in ages.  I just don’t feel like it.  Why do I get like this?  As a result, I’m feeling so fat and dowdy.  I have never been one to actually like exercising.  I like how I feel afterwards, but I’ve never really liked doing it.   I’m not exactly good at it.  Sport was my least favourite thing when I was at school.  Art and creative stuff however….I loved!

It’s not just the exercise…I’m snacking on all the wrong things and way too much of them!  Oh for the days when I was young and what I ate or how much I exercised was never an issue.  I was always slim regardless.  I wasn’t a complete non-active person back then though.  I used to do aerobics, play squash and tennis and I danced a lot!

So my mojo has left me once again and somehow I need to get it back!  I would like to look and feel comfortable in my own skin – at least more than I do right now.

Anyway, so I’ve been having a flat day, but it’s hard to stay in a down mood when you have a puppy in the house.  Ava had done a little disappearing act on me.  I know her hidey spots now though and sure enough, here she was with her new miniature pink and lime green (thought I’d tell you that since the picture is in black and white) tennis ball under the coffee table.  I am amazed she can still fit under there!  She is just so sweet and cuddly and she and Chelsea love me no matter what I look like.

I’m grateful for my dogs.  They always manage to put a smile on my face, no matter how bad a day I’m having!

MinPostSignature

2 replies »

  1. I feel so much of what you have written here.
    I also find my two little dogs never fail to bring a smile to my heart.Xx

    Like