365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 118

365 Grateful - Day 118

I’m grateful for a night off from cooking dinner tonight!

I’ve had a bad headache most of this afternoon and had to take some Panadol and go for a lie down to try to get rid of it.  As I’ve been out of action, MrMM decided he’d cook dinner on his new BBQ.  Steak, sausages, onions, veggies.  I went out to take a photograph to use as my grateful photo and couldn’t help noticing the totally raw potato and pumpkin he was cooking on the plate.  I did suggest perhaps a zap in the microwave and then wrapping them in alfoil and popping them back on the BBQ as otherwise dinner could end up a midnight snack! 😉

MinPostSignature

 

2 replies »

  1. Nice. It is well to get the night off from cooking from time to time. To have a culinary respite. Good of Mr.MM step in for you, even despite his potato issues, it’s the thought that matters. Good man.

    Like

    • Thank you! Yes it was lovely to have a night off from cooking. MrMM was very kind and thoughtful and it was most appreciated 🙂 Once the meat was cooked, the potato’s had an 8 minute visit to the microwave and all was well 😉

      Like