365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 115

365 Grateful - Day 115

Today I needed some time out of the house and out in the great outdoors and nature.  I bundled just myself, my handbag, and my camera into the car and I set off on my much-needed solitary outing.   I’d been all over the place – Manly, Lota, Wynnum – walking and taking photographs and just breathing and appreciating and noticing the beautiful things around me.

This photograph was taken just after I had decided to sit on a seat at the waterfront and just absorb the calming, relaxing qualities of the water.  The tide was in and I was getting sprayed with water.  I loved it! 🙂

I’m grateful for the gorgeously cool sprays of water that Moreton Bay’s incoming tide splashed upon me.  It’s the little things! 😉

MinPostSignature

I’m linking up today’s grateful photo with Leigh of Six by the Bay‘s : Gratitude is an Attitude

6 replies »

  1. Hi hun, I just wanted to let you know that I will be hosting Thankful Thursday each week on my blog, no longer Wednesday. (soooo excited) Sorry to muck up the days and links. Hope to see you there xxxxxx

    Like