365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 90

365 Grateful - Day 90

I haven’t felt well today, so spent most of the day lying down and resting.   It wasn’t until tonight that I began to wonder what I would use as my grateful photo for today.  It is dark outside so I needed to focus on things around me in the house.  Everywhere I looked are Christmas decorations.  Many of them, in fact MOST of them, were hand-made by my mother-in-law.

Most of them she gave to us early in our marriage so probably back in the mid to late 1980’s or early 1990’s.  She moved on later to knit coat hanger covers.  I loved receiving those too!  She is now nearly 88 and in a nursing home.  I think she still does a little bit of the coat hanger cover knitting but at a much slower pace now.

I’ve always loved these hand crafted fabric Christmas trees with a bell and ribbon on top.

I’m grateful for the hand crafted Christmas decorations given to us by my mother-in-law.

MinPostSignature

