365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 89

365 Grateful - Day 89

I’m grateful for the two deliveries to my house today, both of which were parcels for me!

The first delivery came in the morning and was a book that I won from The Kids Are All Right.  I won the book ‘Lets Pretend This Never Happened (a mostly true memoir)‘ authored by The Bloggess for the most views of my post on the The Kids Are All Right forum in November with: ‘Schoolies – I slept with my phone last night!’  A big thank you to The Kids Are All Right!  I am really looking forward to reading this book – which is sure to be very funny 😉

Here is a closer photo of the book!

365 Grateful - Day 89A

The second delivery came later this afternoon.  This big package is a mirror that I ordered on eBay.  It is my parents Christmas gift money already spent.  I have a big blank wall that is desperate for it.  I wrote a bit more about it on my post – ‘Dear Santa – Christmas Wish List‘ (there is also a link in that post which will take you to where you can see it).

I could get used to receiving packages like this! 😉

MinPostSignature

1 reply »