General Mish Mash

Dear Santa – Christmas Wish List

Christmas Wish List

The lovely Rita from The Crafty Expat has tagged me to share my Christmas wish list.  Thank you Rita! 🙂  The game was started by Jess from Essentially Jess – thanks Jess!  How you play is to make a list of 5 things you want to ask Santa for. Then you need to tag another 5 fabulous bloggers that you want to join the game and spread the Christmas cheer.  So here I go!

Dear Santa,

I don’t know how you know everything but you seem to.  So you’d know that this has been a particularly difficult year for me.  Therefore, my list may be a little different to other wish lists because my biggest wish is for a much better year for 2013.

By the way … we don’t have a chimney but I believe you are magical and if you can enter houses through a chimney, I feel quite confident you would be able to get into our house via the doggie door in the laundry.  Santa, I hope you don’t mind me saying this but would you mind trying to be a bit quiet when you visit?  You see, we have a new puppy and she wakes very early in the morning and I need all the sleep I can get.  Thank you so much!  Here is my wish list.

Wish #1
That all my health issues are resolved and I can move forward during 2013 confidently with Peace, Love and Happiness.

peace_love_and_happiness_ii1

Wish #2
That my family and friends are kept safe, healthy and happy.

HealthAndSafety

Wish #3
That there is a major step forward to curing cancer.  Too many people are dying far too young.

find-the-cure-cancer-ribbon

Wish #4
No more bullying!  I would like to see bullying gone forever and viewed upon as a criminal offence.  The consequences of bullying are heartbreaking.

no-bullying-circle

Wish #5
No more wars.  World peace!  That humans respect each other and their differences.

World-Peace

Those are the five most important wishes I have Santa.

If I were a cheeky and sneaky type, of the nature to slip in a 6th wish for one material thing, which of course I would never do, it would be for this Large Aged Silver Ornate Framed Bevelled Wall Mirror, or one similar, that I have been drooling over on eBay for many months, for that big blank spot on the wall in my dining room that a large mirror would be perfect on.  It would not only fill the blank wall but would reflect all the beautiful outside greenery into the room which would be just lovely.

I wish you the very best of luck getting around the world on Christmas night Santa.  It must be terribly exhausting, but I’m sure it is very rewarding.  If you are able to help with any of my wishes, I would be most grateful.

Thanks Santa – love from Min xo

The 5 bloggers whose Christmas wish list I’d love to see are (in no particular order):

  1. Sonia – Natural New Age Mum
  2. Emily – Have a laugh on me
  3. Leanne – Boyz Germs
  4. Deborah – Bright and Precious
  5. Tash – A girl, a guy, furkids and food

The photograph of Mr & Mrs Claus at the start of this post was taken by me.  They are tiny ornamental ceramic pieces made and painted by my mother-in law many years ago!  The snow is an added editing trick! 😉

Merry Christmas everyone!

MinPostSignature

16 replies »

  1. Lovely list Min. As I look through all of these posts, I keep adding to my own, so from yours I would like to take the bullying one. I’m not sure about the criminal offence if it is related to children but I would like to eradicate it in a way that works to fix the issues of the bullier (not a word but gets the point across) and ensure no one is a victim of bulling 😉

    Like

    • Hi Bec – you are most welcome to use the bullying one. I so want to see bullying gone! What I meant by the criminal offence remark was just that it was no longer viewed upon as an acceptable part of growing up (or indeed adult behaviour) but that it is viewed upon the same way for instance stealing might be – in other words – unacceptable and not cool. xo

      Like

    • Thanks Libby! I’ll let you in on a little secret. I bought the mirror!!! I haven’t been able to find anything like it in any shops here. When mum asked what I’d like for Christmas, I couldn’t think of anything so said “just a bit of cash to spend on myself would be fine”. Guess what the cash is going to go towards! 😉

      Like

  2. After wishing for a cure for cancer and an end to bullying, I think you deserve the mirror!
    Hope your Christmas wishes come true Min xx

    Like

  3. What a great list Min. As I was bullied myself when I was younger, I so agree with you on that point… I wish you good health and happiness for you and your family.

    Like

    • Thanks Rita and thanks for tagging me. It was fun to put this list together 🙂 I’m so sorry to hear you were bullied when you were younger. One of my sons was bullied at school. It was very damaging to his spirit and very upsetting for me as his mother. I am passionate about no more bullying. Wishing you a fabulous Christmas and hoping your wishes come true! xo

      Like

  4. Thanks so much for tagging me, Min! I’m sorry I’m a bit late to replying. Christmas was outrageously busy here and I had little time to blog. I love your list though! And I hope your wishes came true! xx

    Like