365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 61

For my 365 Grateful – Day 8 photo, I was grateful for my feet.

Today, I am very grateful for my hands!

Without my hands, I wouldn’t be able to do so many things.  I wouldn’t be able to hug my kids, my husband, my family, my friends!  I wouldn’t be able to pick up a drink like in the photo for today.  I wouldn’t be able to feed myself.  I wouldn’t be able to do arts and crafts or brush my teeth.  I couldn’t type on the computer.  I wouldn’t be able to feel or touch different textures.  I wouldn’t be able to pick up my dogs!  There are many things I wouldn’t be able to do.

I know that there are people who were born without arms or hands or through an accident may lose their arms or hands and they  learn to use their feet for many of these things and I am completely in awe of them.

For those of us blessed to have hands – never take them for granted.  They allow us to do so much!

 

