365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 56

I am grateful to see nature at work in my own backyard. 

As I have matured (though I’m not old yet!), my fascination with nature has become much stronger.  I like nothing more than to get away from the city and suburbia and be surrounded by nature – be it in a rainforest, woodlands or rural countryside.  It fills me with a sense of peace, calm and happiness.  This is probably why my interest in photography has grown into a passion that I wish to further pursue, because I want to capture forever all the things that I see that I find to be so beautiful.

Today I noticed some bright orange fungi growing on the wood of our seat by the pool in our backyard.  Rather than being horrified, I was awestruck.  It’s colour is so vibrant!  It looks quite beautiful!  I’m not sure what caused it to be there.

I am no fungi expert, however I did a little research (aka google search) and I think it might be Pycnoporus cinnabarinus?

If you happen to know for sure what species this fungi is – I’d love to hear from you!

