365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 50

I am grateful that I have finally found a product that ACTUALLY kills the mould in showers!

Now this might seem like a very strange grateful photo, but if you saw the cupboard in my laundry overflowing with failed products (most of which nearly knock me out with their fumes!) bought in the hope of winning the war of mould on the grout in our showers that even our once fortnightly cleaners couldn’t seem to get rid of, you’d know just how excited I am to finally find something that works!!

It was over lunch with a friend that of course we discussed how to kill mould in showers – as you do!  She told me of ‘SELLEYS Rapid Mould Killer‘ and said it was fabulous.  Now this friend of mine is a cleaning genius so if she says it is good – I believe her!  So, I added it to the shopping list for the next shop and gave it a try – in reality thinking it would probably be a case of it works for my friend but I bet it doesn’t work for me and thought it would probably end up just another product added to the fail cupboard.  I was wrong – it is AMAZING!!  Spray it on, walk away, come back and mould is gone!  Then give the tiles a bit of a wipe over – voila!  Selleys Rapid Mould Killer also eliminates germs and has very low fumes!

I should point out that I am very environmentally conscious and tried every NATURAL concoction out there to rid my showers of mould.  I’ve spent ages in there with a toothbrush, scrubbing away!  None of them worked!  In the interest of health and hygiene, I then moved on to try anything that promised it would work!

This is not a sponsored post.  I am just very excited .. a miracle has taken place in the MinsMash household.  I am very grateful that I have finally found a product that actually does what it says it will do!  Hooray!  If you have a mould problem in your shower/s – you know now what you need to do!

2 replies »

  1. Fascinating. I can’t stand an even slightly dirty bathroom, and recently I discovered the first mould spots in our 2.5yr old bathroom, but nothing I had at home seemed to do the trick! Thanks for the recommendation 🙂 x

    Like