365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 45

I’m grateful that I had the good sense to join up to a gym!  I joined up as a foundation member at my newly opened local Snap Fitness gym.  I’ve been going regularly and have so far had three sessions with a personal trainer – the lovely Sarah.  What I love about Snap Fitness is that there are NO CONTRACTS!  I also love that it is a small compact gym and is not the least bit intimidating.  What is really lovely is that when I walk in, I am greeted by my name.  They know who I am.  It is friendly and local and it feels right for me.

I devoted the most part of 2011 to my health and fitness and then in 2012 it all fell by the wayside.  I gained back some of the weight and my fitness dropped way off.  It feels good to be back into regular exercise.  I can certainly feel that my fitness is not where it was, but I know it will improve in time.  I am also very aware of the benefits of exercise for a woman in her 40’s – not just for fitness and weight loss but for muscle tone, increased metabolism, bone strength and the mind!  I am not an expert but I will be doing a blog post on this subject in the near future.

 

2 replies »

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like