365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 42

I’m grateful that I had the privilege today of capturing through my camera lens some beautiful photographs of this nest of Currawongs in a Leopard tree in the backyard of my parents house.

Today the MinsMash crew headed to my parents house for lunch to celebrate my father’s 82nd birthday.  The house is high set at the back and pretty much on eye level with the higher branches of a large Leopard tree in my parents backyard.  Today I used my Nikon 70-300mm lens for the first time in order to zoom in for these photographs.  I say ‘photographs’ because I took so many that it was hard to just share one.  The one above is the feature photograph for my 365 Grateful – Day 42 photo, but I have chosen a few additional photographs to include today as well.

Note: All photographs need to be clicked on to view in full size.

Mum left the nest to go grocery shopping.  The three chicks were not so happy about this!

Mum is back.  Feed time!

Dad is coming!

