365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 35

I am grateful to have a roof over my head – a home and a sanctuary.  In Brisbane today it is overcast, windy, chilly and rainy.  Days like this remind me to be thankful and grateful that I have a home which provides my family and I with shelter.  It is a sanctuary where we are safe, protected, warm and cosy.  It’s days like this that I think about the homeless.  Where are they sheltering right now?  Are they warm…dry?  Have they eaten?  No-one in this world should be homeless.

7 replies »

    • Thanks Niki – yes it’s very easy to take all that we have for granted. By doing this 365 grateful project – it make’s me look around every day to recognise and be much more aware of all the little and big things that I have to be grateful for!

      Like