365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 28

I’m grateful that my hubby (Mr MM) did the grocery shopping this morning while I was at a 4 hour SLR photography course.  Here he is afterwards putting his feet up and watching some sport on TV.

I loved the 4 hour course this morning and learnt so much!  Finally, I know how to use my Nikon camera on MANUAL (no longer relying on automatic).  I learnt about the difference between JPEG and RAW files; lenses (wide-angle, telephoto, zoom, macro, prime); focus; shutter speeds; aperture ranges; light exposure; crop factor; depth of field; ISO; white balance; shooting modes; the right time to be using a tripod and much more!  I am definitely going back for the practical course … and in the meantime I will be practicing, practicing, practicing! 🙂

 

