365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 24

I’m grateful for moments like this one – where you come face to face with nature and wildlife and it slows just long enough for you to capture something special in a photo.  This is a Kookaburra that I was fortunate to very quickly get a photo of while on a bush walk.   You don’t need to go on a bush walk to see them though.  I have them landing on the fence at home and in the trees around the house.  Kookaburra’s are native to Australia and New Guinea.  They are best known by their call which is very loud and sounds a bit like hysterical human laughter.  It makes you want to laugh right along with them!  It’s a well known sound in Australia and one I’ve been used to all my life and I love it! 🙂

Check out this laughing Kookaburra on YouTube!

