365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 23

I’m grateful that I live near water!  Moreton Bay to be exact!  I find water incredibly soothing and peaceful and I’m so grateful that I have access to its soothing effects whenever I want.  This photo is taken from my favourite cafe at Manly – ‘Cafe le Mer’.  It is the outside area of Cafe le Mer that I like the best and from where I took this photo.  It is a decked area around a tree right on the edge of a marina.  If you’re sitting at a table at the edge of the deck near the water – you can see the fish splashing around in the water.  I love also that it is dog friendly and the coffee and food are delicious!  It’s a lovely retreat right in the heart of the yachting enthusiasts hub!  I will tell you more about this lovely spot in a future post.

