365 Grateful Project

365 Grateful – Day 15

I’m grateful that I am a little bit creative.  Being creative is very therapeutic and very satisfying when you get good results!  The photograph today is of an abstract acrylic painting I did a couple of years ago.  Whilst it is far from a masterpiece, I was quite pleased with the result and it hangs on the wall in our family room.  I enjoy painting and sketching and have done some mosaics.  Much of my creative endeavours went on hold when I became a mum and juggling work and motherhood took over.  There is much more creativity in me which I hope to unlock and pursue 🙂

Note:  This was not a good photograph, so it has a canvas filter applied and is not exactly as the painting appears.  I did this to try to disguise the shine/reflection that resulted from the photograph taken with my phone (Samsung Galaxy – Android).  One day I will get a better photograph but have run out of time today!

2 replies »

    • Thank you! Being creative is the best isn’t it. I’ve made a pact with myself to make more time for it. I’d love to see some of your creations. Maybe I will on your blog!

      Like